Before/After view. Bug?

And with “after” you mean “before”? I mean: “before/after” view enabled lock the “before” view do all/some changes until it’s OK then unlock the “before” view, that is refreshed and everything is ready to be locked again for any further improvement to be compared. I would understand this a …